About CCN Broadcast Schedule Store Contact Us
Pricing
FAQs
Feedback
Who We Are
Resources
"How People Grow in Small Groups: Part Two"

Thursday, September 19, 2002 with Dr. Henry Cloud.

Small groups within the church serve as important venues for personal, spiritual growth by providing support, healing, confrontation, correction, teaching, and modeling in a Christ-centered community. As its small group members grow and thrive, a church grows as well, making the small group model both a life-changing and church-changing force.

In this second training session on CCN, Dr. HENRY CLOUD will train small group leaders and facilitators in some of the specific skills needed to build and maintain healthy groups.  In Part One, Dr. Cloud presented the fundamental mechanics of developing small groups that promote spiritual growth. In Part Two, he will build on these foundational principles to give pastors and leaders an ongoing game plan for their small groups.

Who should attend this seminar:

  • Senior Pastors
  • Associate Pastors
  • Elders
  • Small Group Leaders
  • Women's Ministry Leaders
  • Men's Ministry Leaders 
Dr. Henry Cloud, Clinical Psychologist
Dr. Cloud is a clinical psychologist with an extensive background in both inpatient and outpatient treatment programs. He is a specialist on such topics as adult psychotherapy, biblical models of personality functioning and character growth, and spiritual issues of psychopathology. He also does extensive organizational consulting and speaking. He co-founded the Minirth-Meier Clinic West and he served as its Clinical Co-Director for nine years along with Dr. John Townsend.

A best selling author, he has been a guest on "Focus on the Family", CBNs "700" Club, Trinity Broadcasting Network, Fox News Network, as well as many other television and radio broadcasts. He is the co-author of the best sellers Boundaries, Boundaries with Kids and The MOM Factor.


Please note our Q&A numbers have recently changed as follows:

Phone questions to:

Email questions during the broadcast to:

Fax questions to:

Want the video? Want the book? Check out CCN's Resources Page.

Note: This program will be aired twice, live
Thursday, Sept.19, 2002
Pacific 4:30p - 6:00p or
6:30p - 8:00p
Mountain 5:30p - 7:00p or
7:30p - 9:00p
Central 6:30p - 8:00p or
8:30p - 10:00p
Eastern 7:30p - 9:00p or
9:30p - 11:00p

Please Test Your Satellite Equipment  and be Ready For the Next Broadcast!

Test Instructions here!

Broadcast Materials
Seminar Outline PDF File (31k)
RTF File (368k)
Questions Form* PDF File (6K)
Rich Text File (7K)

* download these forms to print out and fax to us.